“Love” from Trina McClune

Trina has created another masterpiece with the February kit “Hopelessly Devoted”. A LO in trur Trina style with loads of flowers. In Trina’s own words:

 

A LO about my daughters love for chickens; it’s not a traditional valentine layout, but about love all the same. 

All product is from the kit (except the doily is my own) although I’ve used some dies/punches to create the extra flowers. I’ve also used some glimmermist to give some added colour of pink/blue. 

I’ve also created my own flowers. This was done by hand cutting a circle, then cutting around the circle to make a spiral. Once I had a spiral of paper, I rolled it up starting at the outside until I was happy with the size of the flower. Then I glued together and adhered to my layout. 

I’ve created a ton of layering to give more dimension to the layout also. From the xoxoxo sticker, to the hearts, to the ‘sweet as can be label’. A lot of the layout has been put onto foam tape to give it some height.

 

Love

 

Love-CU1

 

Love-CU2

 

Love-CU3

6 comments

  1. Aww Gorgeous Trina. I see another scrap lift coming up, hope you dont mind. Seems the perfect page for a Baby scan Im thinking…

Leave a Reply

