Trina goes out with a BANG!

Trina sent me this amazing mini album that she made with the February kit. Thank you Trina, for all your inspiration! This last project is a true treasure!

In Trina’s own words:

I have one more project to show you. And here it is.

image001

A cute little mini album made from one sheet of paper.

I’ve made a similar album before, but the pages were smaller. This is the same premise, but the pages are bigger.

Let’s take a look at how you can cut the page to create a teeny album….

image002

Ok, take a piece of 12×12″ paper and cut 4″ off one side.

 

Then fold the page in half (and unfold), then into quarters.

Now that your page has score marks where the pages are, you can cut along the ‘half fold’. Not all the way, but just 3/4 of the paper (as above).

image003

Now fold the paper in half again, and pull up the ‘pages’ ready to glue together.

image004

Once they are glued, you can use the piece you cut off earlier to form a cover to the album.

Wrap it around the front cover, crease along the spine and continue wrapping around the back cover. Cut off any excess. Adhere it down.

If you wish to add ribbon, ensure this is done by placing and adhering it to the mini album before the cover is put on.

Now you are ready to decorate the album.

image005

I used mine to commemorate my kids first day at school this year.

image006

There were no numbers in the alphabet packet included in the kit, so I hand cut mine. The perfect solution that allowed me to custom make them to fit the area needed.

image007

There wasn’t much I needed to say for each page, so I just kept it really simple and added something to let them know how much I care for them.

image008

I had fun using some punches and Spellbinders dies to get some cool shapes onto the pages.

image009

The ledger paper in the kit works perfectly for the theme of the album, plus gives me a spot to write if I want to add in journaling later.

image010

I wanted to keep the inside of the album relatively flat, but could embellish as much as I wanted on the cover.

image011

There is a particularly large flower in the kit, and I pulled it apart giving me a few more petals to play with, and a lovely shiny bead to place wherever I wanted.

Thanks again Annelie for having me play with the gorgeous February kit.

One comment

Leave a Reply

