Please welcome our Guest Designer for April

MICHELLE FRISBY

Michelle_Frisby_[]

Hi everyone,

My name is Michelle Frisby – I’m also known as Mrs Frizz in blog-land and guess what … I’m a little bit of a scrapaholic and I’m nothing but honest!!!

I’ve had a wee secret, well actually truth be told, I’ve got lots of wee secrets …. ssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!! but I’m allowed to share this one now. 

Are you ready?

Drum roll … I’m guest designing this month for Crazy Monday Kits using their fabulous April kit.  Have to say it’s an honour and Annelie, thank you for the opportunity to play … oops … I should say, thank you for the opportunity to be creative with the wonderful scrapping goodies in this month’s kit.

A little bit about me … I’m married to the love of my life and have been forever. We have two wonderful children; our eldest is 24, graduated from university, an accountant, now living in Auckland; our youngest is 18 and is away studying at university and living in another part of New Zealand.  I have to say, this is not a good combination when I’m looking for current photos.

I work full time as an executive assistant and when I’m not at work you will find me at home in my scrappy mess, and I’m honest, it truly is a scrappy mess.  But it’s all mine and if anyone is looking for me, they know where to find me.

I love playing with paper … that should read, I love being creative with paper!  It’s my ‘me’ time.  It’s what I do, to chill out, shall we say.

I also enjoy taking photos and will be forever thankful to whoever it was that invented the digital camera.  Shame though that the digital camera wasn’t around when my children were younger.

So … I’m the one that is normally behind the camera instead of in front of it and I’m more than happy with that!!!  Although I have become a little more ‘brave’ and have found myself in front of the camera more often of late.

Pretty patterned paper, photos and scrapping supplies and all those wee bitsers … throw in a little muslin, a little paint, some gesso, modelling paste, a little bling, a few dies, a few punches and voila. I’m a happy scrapper !!!

Right then, let me share a little creativity using the gorgeous April kit …

 2013_-_April_-_Crazy_Monday_Kits_-_GD_-_Freeze-Frame_layout 

Loving the gorgeous papers in this month’s kit and all those wee bitsers that Annelie has popped in to be creative with.   

2013_-_April_-_Crazy_Monday_Kits_-_GD_-_Freeze-Frame_layout_-_close_up

 

2013_-_April_-_Crazy_Monday_Kits_-_GD_-_Freeze-Frame_layout_-_close_up1

Honestly, you don’t want to miss out on this kit – flick Annelie an email so that she can put aside a kit earmarked with your name on it.  You won’t be disappointed.

 

I will be back later on in the month with a little more creativity.   In the meantime, happy creating everyone.

 

If you find yourself with a little time on your hands, I would love you to come and visit my blog …  http://frisbys.blogspot.com.  Don’t be shy.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

