More inspiration from Michelle Frisby

Michelle has been creating up a storm with the April kit “Picture Perfect”. And I’m not exaggerating one little bit. You will definately get your monies worth in the inspiration department this month! Check this out:

Hi, it’s Michelle back to share another layout that I have put together showcasing the fabulous April kit from Crazy Monday Kits.

 2013_-_April_-_Crazy_Monday_Kits_-_GD_-_Tea_for_Two

So, let’s go.

 For the base, I’ve used black cardstock and I’ve used a Kaisercraft stencil [doily template], my trusty finger and some modelling paste.  After the modelling paste dried, I lightly tapped over an ink pad – a pastel pink shade.  I’ve cut a strip of black cardstock and run it through my Cuttlebug and I’ve used a Memory Box die to achieve the scallop edge.

 2013_-_April_-_Crazy_Monday_Kits_-_GD_-_Tea_for_Two_-_close_up2

Then, well then I’ve layered – a piece of corrugated cardboard from my pizza box, some muslin, doilies, a piece of packaging from the pearls and one of those gorgeous wee bags – ooh-la-la, throw in a tag with a little journaling, as marked with a peg – how cute is that?  A few leafy die cuts, these too are Memory Box dies and I’ve also handmade some flowers from the patterned paper, scrunched them a little and lightly swiped over the same ink pad … the stamens though I dug out from my stash that have been there forever and voila … tea for two anyone?

 2013_-_April_-_Crazy_Monday_Kits_-_GD_-_Tea_for_Two_-_close_up

Annelie has been busy packing your monthly kits, so keep an eye out for the courier van.  Won’t be long … and you too can play, oops, be creative with the contents of this fabulous kit.

Happy creating everyone.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

