Heart Shaped Treat Box form Michelle Frisby

I’m back with a quick wee project.

 Remember that music paper that I cut out from the middle of my layout from a few days ago – well it was put to good use.

 2013_-_April_-_Crazy_Monday_Kits_-_GD_-_heart_treat_box

I’ve cut out a heart shape as well as a butterfly using some of my Memory Box metal dies.  I’ve painted the background paper of the butterfly using a Heidi Swap color shine spray and then truly, I’ve added some leftovers that were sitting on my scrap mat to embellish.  I’ve cut a strip to hang my heart shaped treat box and then added a little bakers twine as well.

 Just the right size to pop in a little choccie treat for a friend to make them smile and let them know that I was thinking of them.  How do I know, because I popped in some Easter choccie treats last week and it did just that … brought a smile.

 Happy creating everyone.

Leave a Reply

