Please welcome our Guest Designer for May

VICKY VARVADOUKA

Me_small

My name is Vicky Varvadouka, I am a happily married mum of two little girls and I work in a big company in Greece . Scrapbooking is my passion and a way to express my self! I love the feeling of freedom every time I scrap! It is an emotional outlet and a routine getaway! I love it because I leave a legacy and a piece of my self to my children!

I started making layouts in September 2010 and have been obsessed ever since. My kids are the main source of inspiration for my work and the primary subjects of my layouts. I am a person who likes to inspire others, create things that look beautiful to me, love to experiment with anything new and I always try to put a smile to those around me! My work has been published in scrapbooking magazines and I have been a designer for several challenge blogs, manufacturers and on line shops!

You can see more of my work  here: “My Embellished World” http://vartig12.blogspot.gr/

 

I am very excited to have Vicky designing for us this month, you will love her inspiration!

 

On-a-roll

“On a roll” (sketch by Emma Stafrace)

I started by adding texture paste using a stencil. I then stamp around randomly and splash some mist. I used a glass to trace the circles with a pencil and I used the sew easy tool to stitch. The letters were colored with pink glimmer glaze and stickles.

SAM_0344

 SAM_0339

SAM_0340

SAM_0343

My stuff

Stencil

texture paste

dylusion

sew easy

stamps

MS punch

sizzix die

stickles

 
2 comments

Leave a Reply

