Please welcome our GDT for June

MARIE JOHANSSON

Kopia (2) av DSC_6021 SV

My name is Marie Johansson. I live in a small village in the northern parts of Sweden. I’ve been addicted to scrapbooking for more than 8 years now. I love that it makes me think and reflect about things that have happend to me and my family, and for me it is a way of relaxing after a hard days work as an Intensive Care Nurse.

At first when I found scrapbooking to be my new hobby, it was the colored and patterned papers that drew my attention. Then I started loving layering and now I´m a complete mess….

I love playing around with paint, gesso and different mist/spray paints. I build layers with the different mediums and papers, journaling cards, stamping and other decorations. Even though I mess up my pages pretty bad, I try to keep some sort of structure of it all.

I currently design for a online magazine called Allt om Scrap, and also for Punky Scraps, The Color Room and Scrap & Music.

I am really  looking forward to my new creative adventure and hope that I can bring some inspiration back to you viewers.

Please visit my blog: http://gulavillanivallen.blogspot.se/

Hey

This was the fist page I made after digging into the kit. I instantly loved the Debonair paper but actually found it a bit intriguing to use. To incorporate my design in the paper I stamped with a grid stamp over one side of the page, letting the pattern and the stamp blend a bit. Then I added a other piece of pattered paper, embellishements and a bit of stenciling with the stars and dots in green and orange ink. The chipboard embellishment as the title looks really cool I think. As a final detail I tossed a piece of green twine together and stapled it to the page. The page looks like it took a while to do, but honestly I think I made it in 20 minutes.
Hey 2
Hey 1
3 comments

Leave a Reply

