More December inspiration from Hayley

Hi everyone! You have hopefully received the colourful January kit by now! Unfortunately this month’s GDT has not! But luckily, Hayley has more to share from the December kit. She totally amazed me with her creativity with this kit, here is another LO for you to be inspired by!

christmas season

I love these Elle’s Studio papers, I really adore papers with text, it’s one of my things. So I cut some strips of varying widths and lined them up until I found something I liked. That first one is the retail strip from one of the papers which I just had to use. I knew I wanted to use this photo but actually include another picture and my journaling somewhere so when I adhered my photo I only stuck the three sides – instant pocket!
I changed the colour of my birds by pushing them into my red distress ink pad. I also adjusted the colour of my title and journal block with distress ink as it was just too white to go with these cream based papers.

christmas season 2

christmas season 1

