Please welcome our GDT for January

BEATA KROWICKA

Beata

My name’s Beata and I’m from Warsaw, Poland. My blog is: http://by-lejdi.blogspot.com and in blog world I’m known as Lejdi.
I’ve been a scrapbooker for about 3 years now. I love vibrant colors (pink is my favourite!) and I like to mix them with white and grey. I’m also so into recycling so I try to make my work using scrapbooking papers and things that I can find around me.
My favourite activity is making LOs, but I also like mini albums a lot.
When I don’t craft, I’m a journalist. I love words, so titles are very important on my creations too.

 

I love this first LO from Beata, can’t wait to see what else she will create!

DSC_1222

When I saw January kit, I could only call it a “dream kit”. It’s everything that I love! Colors (pink!), grey, cool alphabets, lovely words. It couldn’t be better!
I started to work right after opening the package.

This photo has been waiting for it’s chance for about 2 months and finally I was motivated to use it. I was having fun with my friends in photo-booth so I kne what would be the title of this LO. I love these transparent words from Studio Calico!

I used lovely dotted paper as a background, so the rest is quite neutral. I arranged a paper filled with words with a page from the magazine. I added some grey  washi and a small stain of colour – yellow twine.

I can’t wait to use this lovely colorful kit again!

DSC_1223

DSC_1225

Leave a Reply

