More inspiration from Beata

Whilst we are ALL waiting impatiently for the February products to hit our shores, here is another smashing LO from Beata, made with the January kit “Colour Me Crazy”

 

DSC_1244

 

I fell in love with the Studio Calico Printshop collection and those ink-looking writings! I wish I had more of these papers as I’d love to put them on every LO. It was hard decision to choose between using this paper as a background or to cut it on smaller pieces. As you can see, I decided to use it as a background and I think it’s amazing. I added some gesso and watercolors at the beginning. Then I stuck down another few layers of papers. As a final touch I used some pink twine and wooden peg from the add on.

 

DSC_1246

 

DSC_1251

 

DSC_1253

Leave a Reply

