More Inspiration from Sarah

Sarah Groen 3-1

Here is the third page that I have done using Annelie Maddock’s awesome August ‘Crazy Monday’ kit – Stars & Words & Things. 

I really love the look of the triangle Kraft paper and used it as my background – with a few ink splatters and stamps added for extra interest.
Again I used the ephemera pack to build up clusters of interesting elements, both in the corners of my page and around my photo. This really is a quick and easy way to pull a page together. All the mixing and matching has been already done – all you have to do is choose what you want to put on your page and where 🙂
Sarah Groen 3-2
I used a journaling card from the ephemera kit to hold my story. I changed the sentiment on it to match my page. I often cover irrelevant pre-printed words or phrases with mini-alphas or other stickers/die-cuts to personalise tags to match my page.
Sarah Groen 3-3
I made my title using a combination of elements. The word ‘dreams’ was cut from patterned paper. I used gold thickers washed with white distress paint to spell ‘true’ and the cool wood ampersand was coloured with a gelato pen.
Thanks for sharing Sarah!
2 comments

Leave a Reply

