Lizzy Hill – Sept GDT – Part 3

Hiya Crazy Monday Fans!

It’s time for another layout from our GDT Lizzy Hill using our September Scrapbooking kit.

Since I’ve done a baby boy, a girly girl…..I thought I’d do a Man page……..just to show you HOW versatile I found this kit to be.

As soon as I spied ‘The Good Life’ badge [& aren’t THEY the yummiest, largest, most delicious badges out???!!!]….I KNEW it had a home. So, my page got built around a badge! I wonder how yours get built?

sept14 CM Tom spuds badge cup

Anyways, I decided since this was my 3rd page, that I’d use up the bits of patterned paper by cutting them into strips. The card stock from the kit went perfectly with my photos – BONUS! So I randomly cut & placed the strips on my page, popped on my photo & knew I didn’t want to move a thing. But you know how you can NEVER get the papers exactly the same again? Sometimes I’ll take a photo as a guide. But my LOVELY DH [starring here!] actually got me a long arm stapler for my birthday. So I used that to attach the papers. Easy peasy!

sept14 CM Tom spuds stple bg strips pp

Did you see the speech bubble I used for my journaling? Another one cut out of the patterned paper – worked a treat!

sept14 CM Tom spuds cut outs

sept14 CM Tom spuds FINISHED cup jrnl spch bble

 

sept14 CM Tom spuds FINISHED title

sept14 CM Tom spuds WHOLE

I LOVED the little clouds, & adding a fine black border made them ‘pop’ nicely. I like to extend them over the edges of my page, so I’ve cut one & used it on either side. The enamel dots added some interest, and once again, those Heidi Swapp words ended up being just what I wanted for the title. And of course, it all matched without me having to do a thing….that’s the beauty of these LOVELY Crazy Monday kits….happy scrapping – Lizzy ♥♥♥

 

2 comments

  1. Well you know I love this Lizzy, I enjoyed seeing the process here of how you created it. Lucky girl with the long arm stapler. Everything here just works so perfectly with the lovely photo of Tom, they were all meant to be together . Love the clouds with the thread and enamel dot. Love it all
    Mary

Leave a Reply

