Michelle Tan – November GDT – Part 3

Hiya Crazy Monday Fans,

Here’s another beautiful layout from our November GDT, Michelle Tan, featuring a picture from her recent wedding.

Layout 3

 

This is by far my favorite layout so far! When I opened the kit and saw the papers, I knew I had to scrap at least one wedding photo with this kit. I chose this particular paper as my background as I love the watercolor effect. I use I Heart Studio cut files for the flowers and I honestly can’t remember who the ‘Forever and Ever’ cut file is from. I use Studio Calico Mister Huey to lightly paint over the flowers and leaves to give them a bit of color. I also used the gold Mister Huey to paint a little of the background just to mat the photo. I cut the ‘XO’ from one of the Amy Tangerine papers and stitched around the edges. I also layered the little Teresa Collins sticker and enamel dots on it.

 

Layout 3 Detail

 

Thanks Michelle, really looking forward to sharing your final layout in a couple of days.

🙂 Joanne.

Leave a comment