“This is our week” with Annelie – Day 3 & 4

Hi Crazy Monday Fans! Today I’m sharing day 3 & 4 of my “This Is Our Week” album. Here is a run down of what I did:

  • For my album I am using a Studio Calico “Handbook” album that has been collecting dust for a while in my scrap studio.
  • I have of course used the “This Is Our Week” kit from the shop. I’ve also used some old and new shop & kit items, plus Becky Higgins cards from my stash.
  • I took photos with my Instax, and with my iPhone. The iPhone photos were edited in the “PicTapGo” app.
  • The 3×4 photos were made as collages in Becky Higgins Project Life App before I printed them.
  • I printed my iPhone photos on my Selphy.
  • I also dusted off my typewriter and used that for my journaling, and my sewing machine has also got a bit of a workout!
  • I found that the pockets for my album didn’t really hold photos and cards, so I used my Tim Holtz mini stapler to fasten them. Does it bother me? Nope. It’s more important that people can look through the album without things falling out!

OK – here we go:

 IMG_8770

IMG_8771

IMG_8772

IMG_8773

IMG_8774

IMG_8775

IMG_8776

IMG_8777

IMG_8778

One comment

  1. This is such FUN…just bought the Project Life app & was having a play with it, so it was ‘apt’ [!!!] that you mentioned it here:) Never done this idea before, but it’s certainly a FUN one to do….hope the girls enjoyed going wherever you went!!!!

Leave a comment