Michelle Tan – November GDT – Part 5

Hiya Crazy Monday Fans,

I recieved a little surprise email from our November GDT this week – she has created another two layouts with our November Scrapbooking Kit!

Thank you Michelle, its great to see just how far one kit can stretch!

Layout 5

This is a small layout for my wedding album (6.25 x 8.25 inches) – As this is not an actual scrapbook per se, I’ve kept the layout pretty simple, just a few small embellishments to draw attention to the photo. I LOVE the flower die cut and I’ve been saving it to use on a special page. The card stock and gold polka dot vellum are not part of the kit.

 

Layout 6

 

Layout 6 Detail

 

I wanted to do another wedding photo layout, so this is the outcome. I love the beautiful striped paper from Amy Tangerine but the problem is I love the other side too! So I decided that I would use just a portion of it in this layout. I used the white card stock as a base and had a cut file (You+Me) lying around so I thought I would use that as a little mask for the background to add interest. I then layered the Amy Tangerine paper along with the gold polka dot vellum (not part of the kit). I knew I wanted to use the poppy cut file from IHeartStudio which I colored with Zig Winks of Stella in Clear and White. I used quite a number of the Teresa Collins stickers on this page as you can see, coupled with the enamel dots.

Once again, a huge thank you to Michelle for creating 6 beautiful layouts to share with us.

 

🙂 Joanne.

Leave a comment